Can Continuum or ? Create This Type of FX?

System and Progs: WIndows 10, Continuum 2023 with Particleillusion on Vegas Pro 19.
I’m not a pro, just a “serious amateur” content creator.

About 10 years ago or so, there was small stock video company called ArtBeats (since closed) who gave away a clip or so a month. The series was called “Dreamlight 1”.

DREAMLIGHT

I’ve always wondered and even contacted them back then to find out who the author of this and what prog they used, but either for privacy reasons or they just didn’t know, I never found out.

The clip was in SD but below is my 12 seconds, slightly color enhanced 16:9 render of it.

I recently found a small particle emitter standalone program for USD $79 called “Amberlight 2” that makes somewhat similar fx and I’ve done an equally short render.

I’m still in learning-curve mode.

I can’t afford to buy Sapphire that may do such fx, but my guess maybe Particleillusion may.

Anyway, I welcome your input. Here are the mentioned very-short renders - please view in 1080p:

Dreamlight - 0:12 min.

Amberlight - 0:37 min. - half of it is render info

Amberlight 2 product page - scroll down a bit to see its GUI and what it can do

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out to us about this type of effect.

A similar result can be achieved with the BCC Caustics filter, which is a part of Continuum.

You can download the trial version and work with it for free to see if it will produce the look that you have in mind with the only caveat being that the render will have a red X watermark. You can release the watermark at any time by purchasing a license either for the full Continuum product or just the BCC Textures Unit, which also includes the BCC Caustics filter and is available a fraction of the price of the full product.

Cheers,
Peter.

Thanks. Looks like I already have BBC Textures/Caustic for here is a my first tiny dip into it
after you mentioned it.