Cleanplate Not Tracking Correctly in Remove Panel

I’m trying to remove a logo from the side of a truck. I’ve had success before doing this (I’m still relatively new to Mocha Pro) but for some reason now, I can’t get my cleanplate to track to my removal area anymore?

Here’s a video showing the problem I’m having: Dropbox - MOCHA HELP.mp4 - Simplify your life

My workflow is:

Track Logo
Create background planes
Create Cleanplate in the removal panel
Remove the logo in photoshop and resave the TIF file to the same location
Select ‘Use Cleanplates Exclusively’
Hit Render

As you can see in the video I’ve recorded. The cleanplate stays still and does not follow the track. In this particular instance it’s glitching too but up until now it’s just been a completely static cleanplate.

I wasn’t having any issues before this shot and now when I try other shots I’ve previously had success with, the same issue occurs. Maybe something has changed in my settings that I’m not experienced enough to notice?

Any help ASAP would be greatly appreciated as I have deadlines for this video and I’m stressing big time!

Cheers

Hi!

Check your clean plate list in the “Edit…” option in the lower left. Is the plate set to “All” in the frame column? If so, set it to the frame you saved it on instead and then it should follow.
The “All” setting means it will sit in the same spot for All frames, when what you want it the frame of reference you saved it at.

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the speedy reply.

I have checked that and the plate is not set to ‘All’. I re attempted the process again and double checked that it wasn’t and had the same results. Here’s another quick video showing that: Dropbox - Mocha HELP v2.mp4 - Simplify your life

Any other ideas on what could be the issue?

Cheers

I think the problem appears to be that you don’t have 604 frames and yet you’re referencing something outside of the 49 frames you have.