Crashing when remove w mattes

Hello,

I am trying to use Mocha Pro 3.2.1 for digital make up removing. That’s what I did :

• Import my ProRes4444 HD clip into Mocha Pro
  • Track each blemishes : 7
  • Export a Matte into a .mov Animation codec
  • Import the Mattes
  • Create 3 cleanplates (beginning, middle, end)
  • Clean the cleanplates in Photoshop
  • Start the render in Mocha (use cleanplate exclusively / linear)

Crash everytime in various frames

What did I do wrong ?

Thanks a lot.

It crashes in 3.2.1 and 3.1.1.
I am on a Mac Mini i7.

Apparently it crashes only when using 2 cleanplates or more. With 1 cleanplate the render doesn’t crash (but the remove fails at the end of the clip for some reason). Sorry for multiple posts, I would really appreciate some advice here. :slight_smile:

Hi Mary

My machine : MacMini i7, 16go ram, SSD Crucial M4 100go free, HD5000 video card. Hardware acceleration unchecked.

I haven’t been using grid and surface yet, I am still learning, didn’t really understood those. I will from now on. I’ll send you a screenshot next time it occurs.

Thanks !

About Cleanplates, I first create a cleanplane at the beginning of my shot, clean it on Psd, load it one frame 1, then I render to remove. Then, if I want to correct the error at the end of the shot, I will create an other one at the end, frame 143 for my shot, and do the same, right ?

But what happen when I render a second time with the second cleanplate ? Should I only render the frames with errors on it ? Or Mocha will know that there is 2 cleanplates on this shot and will adapt the whole render ? So I should create the 2 cleanplates at the beginning and render everything after that ?

I hope I make my self clear…

Hi there,

What are the specs on your machine? And can you please send me a screenshot of your file with mattes and splines on?