Cutting holes in Mocha layer mask, Vegas Pro, Mocha Pro

Hi, can any body help me with this? I’m new to Mocha Pro but i have no prob tracking n covering my no’ plate as i always do in my vids, tried mocha in alsorts of scenarios/clips/tracks, the tracking sticks in place beautifully, loving Mocha tracking but just out of curiosity & learning i tried to make a couple off holes to make the screws from the orig no’ plate show through, I couldn’t see little holes on the Vegas preview window so made the holes bigger :smirk: but whatever configuration i set mocha at i can’t get the 2 holes transparent, the one on the right in my pic has Input as the Insert Clip but that just shows the full image of the video track reduced into whatever size i set the planer surface to, the one on the left is set to subtract, that does nothing, like i say i’ve tried several configurations & i know the red layer out line is the tracking & the blue shows the placement of the input material, the layering i think is in the right way, no’ plate at the back/bottom but there must be a way that i can punch a couple of holes through that no’ plate layer? Or am i going about this arse over face? Thanks

Think i’ve done it, thanks to Mary Poplin in this vid where she mentions Masks in the Insert tab, Matte for fingers, in my case it was Matte for Layer 9 which is the half round cut out that shows the video below as i wanted :grin::+1:
https://borisfx.com/videos/replace-screens-in-avid-media-composer-with-mocha-pro/

Use All Foreground Layers lets me put numerous cut outs in, Cool :+1:

Glad you’re all set and a tutorial helped!

1 Like

Thanks, yep, i’m using Vegas Pro so interpreting/translating the Adobe/ AE based vids is hard & there’s so many that it’s easy as a newbie to skip through them or get a bit lost when i do watch them, but i’m getting there slowly :smirk::+1: