Dual object removal causing error when 1 object goes out of frame

I am using OFX Mocha Pro Ver 6.1.2 build 41.g9c944d33af77 as a plugin in Sony Vegas Pro 13.

I am trying to remove a logo on a city bus which appears above the door and on the side of the bus. The logo above the door goes out of frame at frame 86 (122 frames total). The logo on the side is in the shot the entire time.

If I remove either logo independently, I get a great remove of that particular logo. When I try to remove them both at the same time (both gears active), I get an error around frame 86 when the door logo goes out of frame. I tried setting the out point for the door logo, and the error tells me that I have no tracking information for the remove. If I extend the out point to the end of the video, the error tells me there should be at least one surface to fill.

I have gotten multiple object removes to work when there are objects coming into frame. What am I missing?

I am still a relative newbie working with Mocha. I love it when it works. But sometimes it is very temperamental in its behavior.

I have been noticing some trickiness happening with multiple removes at the same time and I suspect this is a bug we need to track down. Can you try splitting the remove into two instances of the plugin and see if that sorts the issue out for you? You can use the matte to isolate whichever remove is on top of the other.

Try that and let me know?

Cheers,
Mary

Thank you, Mary.

Conceptually speaking, I clearly understood your answer.

Technically speaking, how do I do that?

Specifically, can I copy or import the work I’ve already done to duplicate in the second instance of the plugin, or do I have to repeat the work manually?

How do I matte out the remove section within the plugin? I only know how to render to the full frame.

OK!

So conceptually speaking we are good.