I have a job where I’ve been applying several versions of a Matte Clip in preparation for a remove. I’ve slightly tweaked the matte a few times and then reimported and rendered a remove on a few frames to view the results.
I noticed once imported in, then at some point (maybe after closing and reopening file?) the name of the newly imported Matte Clip is changed to 'Matte for [layer name] [version number] if I click the ‘Matte Clip’ drop down menu.
I was wondering if there is a way to turn off this automatic renaming so that I can retain the matte’s original filename.
(You may already be able to do this and I haven’t figured out where to change the setting yet?)