Help with "Frame out of range" Error

This has been discussed before, but I really do not get it. I am very new to the whole “VFX” thing. If you could help me with this, that would be fine.
Details: File type: .mp4; converted from .wmv in Adobe Premiere Elements 10.
Also, when I try and change the frames, I can only type 0s.
http://forum.imagineersystems.com/showthread.php?t=1837
Image: http://imgur.com/chmfunO

This has been discussed before, but I really do not get it. I am very new to the whole “VFX” thing. If you could help me with this, that would be fine.

Details: File type: .mp4; converted from .wmv in Adobe Premiere Elements 10.
Also, when I try and change the frames, I can only type 0s.

http://forum.imagineersystems.com/showthread.php?t=1837
Image: http://imgur.com/chmfunO

—Quote (Originally by martinb)—
If you are getting zero int he frame range there is something wrong with the file. Is the first frame of your footage black? Does it play in the QuickTime player?
—End Quote—
I’m dumb, yes the first couple of frames are black. I recorded it with a dumb camera that does that. Also, it was converted from a .wmv which is not “supported” in Mocha. It is now a .mp4 and I can still play it in QuickTime. I will try and see what happens if I can cut it some more and play around.

Use After Effects:
Create a composition with the wmv source file and render it to QuickTime, choosing Animation as the codec.
—End Quote—
Now it works, I can track, but when I export the data, it ends up tracking the whole frame, not the object I want to track.

If you are getting zero int he frame range there is something wrong with the file. Is the first frame of your footage black? Does it play in the QuickTime player?
—End Quote—