Insert Module not working

Hi,

I am quite new to Mocha. I am trying to get the insert module to work. I can get a track no problem. Then I draw a mask for the insert I want to add, link it to the track layer… but I can’t figure out how to get it to work past this point.

I’ve watched many tutorials and in all of them the planar surface is set for the track layer, but never for the mask layer. However, for me the mask layer surface perspective is not linking to the track surface layer–the planar surface grid for the mask layer does not change at all.

Also the surface layer on the mask seems to be acting like the mask: the inserted layer is ignoring the mask I drew and instead using the surface rectangle shape.

I have had success in After Effects before by exporting the tracking and shape data, but now I am trying to go directly to Premiere using the insert module and I can’t get it to work at all.

What am I missing? I’ve watched so many tutorials and following the steps it still doesn’t work.

Thanks

Can you sent me a screenshot of the entire interface? You can blur the image in the screen.

Here I used a different shot so I don’t have to blur, but the problem is the same.

You can see the track is good, but the surface of the track is not applying to the insert and the mask shape is not applying either.

Thanks!

You have to drag the corners of the surface to the edges of the screen and they should work fine. Do that in the insert or the track tab.

The problem is, if I change the mask shape, make it smaller or irregular, the insert does not change with it, it is tied to the surface. In the attached image the visible surface is the one attached to the mask with the corners dragged out as you suggested.

In your tutorials I have only ever seen you apply a surface once (to the initial track) are you saying I also have to set the surface to the mask layer as well?