Instruction manual for Boris Title Studio

Hi - I’ve been through various short videos for Title Studio and the wider Continuum package, but can anyone point me to the full manual so I can properly read up on everything? I can’t seem to find it.

Hello Simon,
Sorry this is not a direct answer to your question. Hopefully someone else will chip in with one.
I am seriously considering creating a bunch of short tutorials on getting started with Title Studio, They would be at a total beginners level. Using my “before you can run you have to learn to walk. Before you can walk you have to begin to crawl.” Many, not all, tutorials begin from the walking stage. I design mine to be at the crawling level!
I am interested in hearing directly from you as to which parts of Title Studio you would need help with.
I am also interested in getting feedback from others who are just starting to crawl in Title Studio.
Please email me directly at douglas@gaijin-eyes.com and proclaim your interest in giving me feedback.
Thank you
Douglas

The written documentation for Title Studio is available here:

https://borisfx.com/documentation/continuum/bcc-title-studio/

Cheers,
Jason

Hi Douglas - thanks for this, I was previously a regular viewer of your extremely helpful Avid tutorials for which I was very grateful in the past.

The trouble with this plugin is the little things that are so terribly annoying: things that never used to happen in the old Avid FX which I was clinging to for a very long time until I couldn’t anymore.

One thing is the automatic application of a texture to everything you try to do. About 99.9% of everything I’ll want to do will be totally flat and there’s no tutorial on how to get rid of it but after about 2 hours, I found the answer, buried in Material Attributes. Every darn thing I ever import or create, I have to go there first.