Need help tracking and stabilizing my aviation videos

Hi everybody,

I am new to Mocha Pro and I would like to know if it is possible to track, center and stabilize my aviation videos I have recently recorded. I watched plenty of tutorials but thus far the results of my stabilization efforts are not very statisfying.

I hope to archieve stabilization similar to the first part of the video listed below (if that is even possible). Please let me know what I am doing right or wrong. I am eager to learn!

Example video of what I am trying to stabilize:

My goal is to keep the aircraft in my videos centered but without the front touching the edge of the video as seen in the video below:

It should be. I’d track the side of the plane, and then stabilize translation only, or more depending on the look you are going for. And make sure you use reference frames to make the crop line up where you want it to.

Have you watched any of our training? We have some extensive training on stabilization.

1 Like

Hi Mary,

Thank you for your quick reply. I did watch several videos about stablization but perhaps I have been watching the wrong videos.

Well, the main thing is that the track is rock solid. Make sure the track is right, then use the stabilize settings you want, and make sure to assign some reference frames. Reference frames are going to be key. I like one at the start and end at the least.

1 Like

Let’s try that again. Maybe this tutorial I did will help: