New user, confused!

Hi everyone,
I received a trial copy of Motor with Digital Arts recently and thought I would give it a go. I followed the online tutorials and tracked and roto’d some quicktime footage, but when it comes to rendering I am so confused. I only want to be able to see the bit of footage I have roto’d but instead I either get a white matt version on a black background, or the full original film footage unchanged by the process. Obviously I am doing something wrong (or being stupid) and I would love to know what, as both tutorials end at the render stage ! All I want to be able to do is take the bit of footage I have rotoscoped and take it into final cut to overlay over some over footage.

I apologise if this is a really obvious question, but I have never done this before and really want to get it to work!

Cheers

Sorry that was supposed to be webshop@imagineersystems.com

As for the licence the Ditigal Arts copy of Motor was supposed to have a licence that expires end of August as far as I know.

Please email webshop@imagineersystems.com and I will issue a temp licence for you.

—Quote (Originally by jemillo)—
Hi everyone,
I received a trial copy of Motor with Digital Arts recently and thought I would give it a go. I followed the online tutorials and tracked and roto’d some quicktime footage, but when it comes to rendering I am so confused. I only want to be able to see the bit of footage I have roto’d but instead I either get a white matt version on a black background, or the full original film footage unchanged by the process. Obviously I am doing something wrong (or being stupid) and I would love to know what, as both tutorials end at the render stage ! All I want to be able to do is take the bit of footage I have rotoscoped and take it into final cut to overlay over some other footage.

I apologise if this is a really obvious question, but I have never done this before and really want to get it to work!

Cheers
—End Quote—