Object not sticking to subject

I am very new to Mocha and Im sure Im doing something wrong but for the life of me I can not figure it out. I take a video into AE and launch Mocha Pro. I draw a mesh in and track it. I then go back to 1st frame, click on stabilize, click mess warp and detail high, then I click show planner surface and click on expand surface frame button. Then I save a close Mocha. Back in AE I import my logo and place it where I want it. Then I precompose my logo. Then I copy the Mocha data from the video and paste it onto my logo. Then I click on Module Renders, click the Render box, Module to Stabilize Warp. Then I play the video and the logo does track at all nor does it warp to the scene. What am I doing wrong wrong? What step am I missing? Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

1 Like

I’m having the exact same issue. I’ve completed the exact same steps mentioned by the original poster and am unable to get that pre-composed layer to track along with my original footage as well.
Somehow it worked the first time I tried it a few days ago, but since that first time I have been unable to get it to work again.

Are you following the videos? I am trying to picture where this is going wrong. Are you sure you don’t have the layer soloed or the timeline just hasn’t rendered it yet?

When you precompose, are you moving ALL of the attributes into the new composition?

Yes I am precomposing and moving all of the attributes into the new composition. When I play the video the person move in frame but the object I playing on her stays in the same place and never moves.

Hey @maryp, I’m not sure if the original poster is having the exact same issue as I was.
I followed along with your Power Mesh video tutorial step by step with a variety of video clips and PNGs and got it to work a total of three times seemingly at random. Since I was following the directions the same every time, I couldn’t pinpoint what the incorrect variable was.