Powermesh + Corner Pin Possible?

Hey there, I am new to Mocha and I a bit of a dilemma… I need to place a fake “projection” on a very textured building facade (old church) and the camera is panning up and down form an extreme angle.
I was able to use the Corner Pin method to keep the image in perspective BUT it looked super fake as the “projection” wasn’t warped to the building facade. As such I have been trying to learn POWERMESH but as it is so new I am only seeing the most basic examples where a logo or design is put onto an object that never leaves the frame or changes perspective. Any help / assistance on how to do this would be greatly appreciated!

Here is a link to the source footage (not my choosing nor did I film it)
SOURCE FOOTAGE

You can use the same technique for logos as you can for this. Have you tried a PowerMesh workflow on this shot yet?

The perspective is pretty extreme in this shot, I’d try it but consider a true 3D texture projection if PowerMesh doesn’t work out.

What host are you working in?

Cheers,
Mary

Hey Mary!
Thanks for your reply…
So I am using this with After Effects.
and I did try a PowerMesh workflow, however I couldn’t’ get it to work the way that I had hoped and it seemed to me that due to the extreme moving perspective change, PowerMesh would also maybe need to have a corner pin type application involved as well.

Firstly I am very new to Mocha, but on top of that due to PowerMesh’s newness there seems to be very few tutorials dealing with more complex camera movements… basically all I am seeing is pretty straight forward limited movement use cases where the subject is in frame at all times and there are not extreme perspective cases…

I am not familiar with true 3d texture projection… is that included with Mocha or is that another Boris app?