Problem Image restauration unit

Hi folks,

I am trying to learn the BCC Restauration Unit. My NLE is Vegas Pro 18. BCC is version 2020.5.

I want to remove the black spot beneath. There is some movement in the scene. So I think I have to use the Tracker.

But every time it is almost finished I got a failure.

See the screenshot.

Please help.

Hi There. If you would like to send me a link to download the shot I’d be happy to work with it to see if I understand the problem. My email is peterm@borisfx.com.

Peter,

I send you the shot.

Be aware I am a newbie to BCC.

So I can do something stupid!

Wiel

If you have BCC Remover, that could easily take care of that too. Not sure about the error though (Peter is way more able to help!)

Hi Wiel,

I received the shot and tracked it successfully without error - it’s unclear to me what the problem might have been. I’ll send you the mocha project so that you can use it but there’s a bit of a problem with this piece. The camera is moving and has what looks like DSLR wobble so you might want to think about fixing that first as this throws off the remove/insert. I used the BCC Remover filter to patch over the shadow.

Cheers,
Peter.

Is GPU use enabled? If so, you might see if turning that off has a positive effect on the tracking.

Peter,

as said, I got the same error message from Boris BCC Remover within Vegas Pro 18 Suite.

When I use BCC Remover in Vegas Pro 16 the error causes a crash and close immediate Vegas Pro 16. In Vegas Pro 18 I have ‘only’ the error. The error pops everytime on the end of the Mocha-tracking.

By the way, after some trials using BCC Remover is simple but you have tot do some exercises. Your tutorials are effective. Thanks for that.