Remove module not rendering in Adobe ae or premiere

Hi,

I just bought a drone and trying to find suitable software to make a clean plate easily. So i’m a bit of a noob in VR footage but quite proficient in Adobe. I’ve been trying and trying work out how to make the remove module work in premiere and AE with little progress.

I’ve had it work a few time on AE but it’s been glitchy and now I can’t get it to work at all.

I’ve cleared caches in both Mocha plugin and ae + Premiere

I’m creating a clean plate and importing that. When I render frame in mocaa, it works and covers the drone that I’m wanting to remove. I swear I’ve played with all the settings but hoping that my feverishness to make it work has meant I’m missing something simple? When saving and closing the app. I have remove module selected and render ticked. That’s all I change apart from originally selecting mono 360

Below is both views and setting of the remove.

When I select render in either premiere or AE you can see the propeller heads of the drone move slightly, so there seems to be an issue with it ready the data correctly from the plugin

Given how clear the sky is, my first guess would be that the background track is going to be slipping.

When you turn on the surface and grid for the BG track, does it follow the movement of the sky clearly?

Thank you for the feedback. Good point it does seem to be slipping and a bit wobbly. Should I track with small motion instead?

So if the track is slipping, will it simply not replace the drone at all? When I render one frame inside mocha, it replaces the drone with the clean plate.

Any other suggestion or links to methods would be greatly appreciated.

It depends on how much the sky is moving relative to the drone. If it’s rock-steady, then you won’t have a problem and small motion may be enough, but any shift and small motion won’t be enough.

Mocha will remove all frames based on the tracking information it has.