Remove tool doesn't remove anything when I click render

I’m new to Mocha and have watched almost every tutorial I can find on object/logo removal. I understand the need to have a good track on the BG.

I know the logo is close to the edge of the BG shape, but I have tried a dozen different ways of setting up the Remove and simply nothing works.

What am I doing wrong? Is there some setting I am missing?

Thanks!

Are you using a painted clean plate? You need to give Mocha a frame where the logo is not on the jacket. This is often a misunderstanding that new users have. If the clean frame exists in the shot (like a clean part of the background) Mocha can use that. If the remove object is on the same plane as the track (logo on the jacket) than you need to paint out at least one frame.

This might be a useful tutorial to watch: https://borisfx.com/videos/remove-a-logo-using-mocha-pro-and-adobe-after-effects/

Or this:
https://borisfx.com/videos/object-removal-tutorial-for-mocha-pro-running-inside-adobe-premiere-pro/

Make sure too that when you paint your cleanplate you way overpaint the logo, to cover any warping from her chest and ensure the arm data doesn’t get pulled across into that area. By overpaint I mean paint out the logo, and her arm out to her shoulder with the same grey/green surrounding the logo.

Cheers,
Mary

Thanks for reply.

I have not tried a clean plate yet. In the tutorials I watched they did not create a clean plate. I watched the fish remove one, the drone shadow remove one and the one where the guy removed the car way behind the woman and the trees.

I can see what you are saying about having a part of the background to sample from, but isn’t that the purpose of having a larger “outside” sample BG and a smaller “on top” inside hole that gets filled in?

Am I thinking about it all wrong?

A quick logo removal would always have to have the camera move then? The remove tool only really works when the camera is moving enough?