Shape data export to AE error

I’m new to mocha and am having problems with the shape data export from mocha to AE.
I create a track layer for a rough track. Then I create a new layer with the roto shape and link the layer to the rough track layer. Then I select the roto layer and click “export shape data” to clipboard. Then I go to AE and paste onto the video file. It pastes, but there’s two things I notice: 1. The opacity of the shape data is 0%, not 100%. And 2. there’s no keyframes on the roto shape. When I play the clip the roto is there but it’s not animated.
I’ve tried this a few times with different footage and even on different machines at school but I get the same error, so it must be user error. However, I just don’t know what I’m doing wrong. :confused: Please help! I’ve attached a screen shot if it helps.
I’m using AE CS5 on a Mac Pro running Snow Leopard.

guys, Im facing the same problem.

did the roto in mocha and the shape pasted in is note animated.

tried to do all the thing that you mentioned here but nothing seems to work.

any light out there?

guys, Im facing the same problem.
did the roto in mocha and the shape pasted in is note animated.
tried to do all the thing that you mentioned here but nothing seems to work.
any light out there?

I selected the frame range in AE but did not trimmed the comp.
I opened the same clip with Mocha and did the same, selected the frame range and started the roto within the first frame of this range. Both clips have the same “in” and “out”.
Is this correct?
Im using mocha for CS5.5 and pasting in AE CS6, could this be the problem?
Thx!
Filipe.

I selected the frame range in AE but did not trimmed the comp.

I opened the same clip with Mocha and did the same, selected the frame range and started the roto within the first frame of this range. Both clips have the same “in” and “out”.

Is this correct?

Im using mocha for CS5.5 and pasting in AE CS6, could this be the problem?

Thx!

Filipe.

Hey guys,