Tracking and object isolation

Hello there,
I am new to tracking and object isolation, and I have some concerns.
I’ll explain in details what I’ve done so far and what is my objective.

I have a few videos for shoes demonstrations, where the model moves the legs, shows the shoes, and so on. The background is small rocks, cement, grass, little piece of woods and so on (we don’t have a green screen, so we film in a parking lot), and the camera is hand held so it’s not in a fixed position.
As much as my cameraman is holding the position as still as he can, but he camera still slightly moves, it’s inevitable.

Objective: Isolate the model legs and shoes (target of the video) from the background, so that i can replace it with a proper one.

Issues:

• I have tried placing a x-spline around the areas to keep (legs and shoes), boost up the area of tracking (I tried all values up to 100%), when I hit tracking, the spline gets deformed over time catching also elements in the background (small rocks, small pixels deformation etc).

• I have tried removing the camera shake with stabilization, trying to track some points in the area, however, as soon as the process is done and I apply the stabilization, in After Effects the video gets deformed badly, scaling up and down, rotating and so on, becoming unusable.

Question:

At this point I tried everything, and rotobrush in after effects is just a pain to edit frame by frame so it’s out of story.

So my question is, how should I approach the task?
Knowing the background interfere with the tracking, how can I track legs and shoes accurately avoiding deformation removing completely the background?

Suggestions, please?

Hello
If i got you right, you want to create masks for legs and shoes. Well, Mocha is a great tool for that task. But without seeing the footage it’s really hard to say why the problem might occur.