Trouble cleaning mask/warp

Hi! I’m extremely new to BORIS and Mocha - but I’m getting through the basics - sadly, doing so at the tail end of a three-month project that was due yesterday, so pretty stressed at the moment! The goal for me right now is to replace an incorrect photograph in a clip with an updated photo (the original had a guy without a hat on; the new one has him in the hat). So, I watched the tutorials, and have gotten great support from Neal - and I’ve got the new photo in place and it’s tracking - but the problem is the track slips - so half way through the motion you can see the edges of the original photo. I want to go in - I’m guessing frame by frame? - and adjust the frames/warp so it looks seemless. Can’t seem to figure out how!

Well, hopefully we can help you get out from under this deadline. Have you tried using Adjust Track? https://borisfx.com/videos/mocha-pro-2021-improved-adjusttrack-module/

This is for the latest version of Mocha Pro, are you on Mocha Pro 2021?

Thanks so much for responding. I’m really struggling here with this now. I simply want to clean up the mask. Is there some ‘switch’ I have to click? I have now watched, I believe, every video available on your site (been struggkling with this since yesterday) - and I see nothing that address this, and it seems like such an obvious and basic task - fixing a mask that isn’t sticking to the object? What am I not understanding? Thanks for any response. Also, I was under the impression I would get a ping of some sort when someone responded. I’m not getting anything and I’ve not left my desk. Just wondering if there’s some notification I have to turn on?

You sound like you have to adjust your track if the edges are floating, but I might have misread that. If the new photo looks nice and glued in and only the edge is floating, then yeah, definitely just adjust the mask.