Tutorial for Placing Text on a Wall?

Apologies, been busy . . . Might I have a Tutorial for the above? Having Text “move” with wall perspective.

Thanks in advance,

G

A tutorial really isn’t necessary for this, any corner pin tutorial will show you how to do that. What host are you using?

Cheers,
Mary

VegasPro 17. Any corner pin tute will cover Text Inserts?

Oh, we actually do not have many Vegas tutorials, so I see your point. The closest video I have found is the Vegas overview, which you have likely already seen: https://vimeo.com/227370152

And it’s not really a tutorial so much as a quick look.

Have you tried the insert workflow for corner pinning text in Vegas? Specify your text as the insert clip and use that to put your text on the wall. https://borisfx.com/support/documentation/mocha/7.0.0/#_adding_the_mocha_plugin_inside_vegas_pro

Can you try that and let me know if it works for you?

Cheers,
Mary

No, total Noob on this.

“test” = Text - Yes? Or have I got that wrong?

Yes, sorry, that was a typo. Also, a colleague, Vin, is working on a Vegas tutorial to be released soonish.

Is that specifically related to my “Wall Text” and Pinning?

Anyway, that’s great news. I can’t waqit - nope, I’m gonna have too!

It is relating to tracking and adding text in Vegas for cinematic titles. And he’s going to add the wall option because you asked. :slight_smile: Stay tuned! Thanks, @vincentm_e8c60

This is great news! I too would appreciate more tutorials about Mocha/BCC and its specific use within Vegas Pro. It seems most things can be done with Vegas and Mocha together but in a different way that how things are done in Premiere, Avid and FCP.
Eagerly awaiting more of this. Keep it up!
Martin, Sweden

Sometimes I feel as if I’m on a One Man Crusade for getting MOCHA working sweetly when back in our beloved VegasPro. I spent my own time with the BORIS Crew at IBC ‘19 getting a view of their VEGASPRO awareness.