To update Optics to a new version do I have to deactivate the old version first or do I just delete the previous version and install the new one?
You do not need to deactivate or uninstall Optics to do an update. If the version you are running needs to be deleted for some reason, the installer will handle that step.
Thank you!! Did not want any issues