Vegas Pro 17 and Title studio

Bonjour, I have been using Boris Fx Title Studio for several months and everything worked normally, but since a few days when I activate Title Studio, my program crashes. Please, I need your help! Thanks!

This sounds like a situation where it might be best if you opened a case with our Support team to help work through the details:
https://borisfx.com/support/open-a-case/

Did anything change in the meantime such as graphics driver updates, monitor configuration, etc? Please provide as much detail as possible when describing the problem.

Cheers,
Jason

The only change was the installation of a photo-program (PhotoInsight) and a de-installation of another one (Dxo Photolab 2). My problem with Title Studio is the same with Extruded Text and some other item.
Merci!
Christian

Jason,
Thanks for your reply this morning. I filled out a case this weekend, Case Number 00164049.

Can you provide details on exactly what is happening? Support will want to know this too. E.g. Does it crash when you first apply the effect or when you first open the Title Studio UI, or …? Also what exact versions of Continuum, etc.

If it happens when first opening the Title Studio UI you could try setting aside the workspace preferences in this folder to force them to reset to factory defaults:
C:\ProgramData\BorisFX\ContinuumOFX\13\Workspaces
Just move all those files into a zip on your desktop or something like that to see if it makes a difference.

Jason,
Does it crash? No

Versions of Continuum (The latest downloaded Friday for Avid 2020.4

I tried looking for the workspaces you outlined but I’m on a MAC and could not find C:\ProgramData\BorisFX\ContinuumOFX\13\Workspaces

Thanks,

Dan

Hi, Dan,

I think the forum threads are getting mixed up. This topic was “Vegas Pro 17 and Title Studio”

Cheers,
Jason

Hello and thank you for your help,

Unfortunatly my english is not very good and to explain the
problem I made a little video: