What about a specific "Wire removal" tutorial?

Hallo Mary,

what about a tutorial specific about wire removal.

I’ve seen many tuts on Remove module, but no one about wires. There are a funny Quick look tutorial with many examples but it was not a tutorial but simply a presentation about Remove module skills. Wire removal is also one of the most diffuse techs used in VFX and I think it could be a great idea to make a tuts specifically focused on this argument.

Thanks for a reply!

Duca

Hi Duca,

If you have footage I can use, I will absolutely make a wire removal tutorial, but getting the footage is like pulling teeth. We have some very simple wire removals from a few years ago, but they’re a little old on the interface side.

Cheers,
Mary

Of course I have footage, (essentially, I’m a filmmaker).

I can send to you using WeTransfert (https://www.wetransfer.com/), but I need your email.

Let me know. See you soon!

Perfect! Email it to me at maryp@imagineersystems.com and we can work with it!

1 Like

Great Mary,

I send it right now!

Many thanks!

Is there a link to this tutorial please?

I also have the same problem. There’s lots of talk about wire removal in Mocha Pro but I’m struggling to find any tutorials.

It would be great to have a tutorial from you Mary, as you get straight to the point in your tutorials, which I love!

Looking forward to it. =]

All the best

George

Hi Mary, any luck on the wire removal tutorial.
Basically we are looking for a complex wire remove tutorial from mocha. We generally follow frame by frame roto paint techniques and wondering if mocha can be a boon in such tasks… Thanks again

Alas, that footage was unsuitable. If you have footage we can use I can see. I basically need the footage to make a tutorial, and I don’t shoot a lot of action scenes (like at all).